MFPT 2019 Summary

This years theme was:

Where Theory Meets Practice

May 14-16, 2019

Philadelphia/King of Prussia, PA

The MFPT Society recognizes individuals’ and organizations’ contributions and excellence in a number of different ways at our 2019 Awards Luncheon.

The Jack Frarey Memorial Aware for Excellence awarded for outstanding contributions to the failure prevention field.

Awarded to William Marscher, President and Technical Director at Mechanical Solutions, Inc.

Fellows of the MFPT Society potential fellowships are considered annually, and elected where appropriate, because of their outstanding and devoted service to the MFPT Society over an extended period of time.

Awarded to James “Hoffy” Hofmeister of Ridgetop Group

The Henry and Sallie Pusey Best Paper Award awarded for the best paper submitted

Awarded to Eric Bechhoefer of Green Power Monitoring Systems, Inc. (GPMS)

The Hank Hegner Best Student Paper Award & The Runner Up Student Paper Award awarded for the best student papers submitted

Best Student Paper was awarded to Amanda Delaney, University of Dayton

The Runner Up was awarded to Yun Kong Tsingshua University