MFPT 2018 Summary

This years theme was:

Intelligent Technologies for Equipment and Human Performance Monitoring

Virginia Beach, VA

May 15-17, 2018

MPFT 2018 Final Program


The MFPT Society recognizes individuals’ and organizations’ contributions and excellence in a number of different ways at our 2018 Awards Luncheon.
The Jack Frarey Memorial Award for Excellenceawarded for outstanding contributions to the failure prevention field.
Awarded toRobert Randall, University of New South Wales, Visiting Emeritus Professor


Fellows of the MFPT Society potential fellowships are considered annually, and elected where appropriate, because of their outstanding and devoted service to the MFPT Society over an extended period of time.
Awarded to Suri Ganeriwala Spectra Quest, Inc. and Mark Derriso, Warfighter Interface Division, 711th Human Performance Wing, Air Force Research Laboratory

The Henry and Sallie Pusey Best Paper Award awarded for the best paper submitted
Awarded to Jae Yoon, National Oilwell Varco

The Hank Hegner Best Student Paper Award & The Runner Up Student Paper Award awarded for the best student papers submitted
Best Student Paper was awarded to Keming Zhang for The Dynamic Response of a Planetary Gear Train in the Presence of a Spalling Fault

The Runner Up was awarded to Yizhou Yang for Modeling and Simultation Analysis of Dual-Rotor Vibration System with Multiple Faults.